Council Members

The Burlington Age Friendly Council members include citizens of Burlington and individuals representing organizations from various sectors that provide information and supports to seniors. Ideally, there will be representation from each of the eight domains that represent an age-friendly city as defined by the World Health Organization.

The Council members are as follows:

Chair: Carole Ward

Vice-Chair: Joan Lewis

Past Chair: Joan Gallagher-Bell

Organization Rep: Dr. Joey Edwardh, Community Development Halton

Organization Rep: Patricia Blakeley, Acclaim Health

Organizational Rep: Heather Wray, Burlington Public Library

Organization Rep: Kim Routledge, Chartwell – Martha’s Landing Retirement Residence

Organizational Rep: Kevin Westwood – Employment and Training Services, YMCA of Hamilton l Burlington l Brantford

Citizen: Michael Hourigan

Citizen: Melanie Coll-Smith

Citizen: Renee McCrea

Citizen: Shawna Stolte

Citizen: Ancilla Ho-Young




Permanent link to this article: